The Problem with Our Voting System and How To Fix It

Our voting system has problems. In our first episode, we explore alternative voting methods and how changing the way we vote can change the outcomes for the better.

•Generously sponsored by The Center for Election Science (http://electionscience.org/).

Special thanks to Prof. Steven Brams of NYU!

FUNCTION:

•Andrea Jones-Rooy, PhD, Host - http://www.jonesrooy.com

•Munna Koorathota, Producer

•Patrick Adelman, Producer

Function is a production of Fractal Media. Visit us online at https://www.fractal.nyc

For all inquiries: info@fractal.nyc



Kids vs. Artists Eye Tracking

There is a lot that goes on in the brain while we draw. Using eye tracking glasses, we answer the question of what kids and professional artists see while drawing.

All of our pilot study datasets are available for download! See here: http://www.fractal.nyc/art-data.


OUR PARTNERS:

•Eckford Street Studio: http://www.eckfordstreetstudio.com
Provided space for filming.

•Tobii Pro: http://www.tobiipro.com/
Provided Tobii Pro Glasses 2.

•Dr. Heather Berlin: https://heatherberlin.com/


CHILD ARTISTS (in order of appearance):

•Ramses, 4
•Mia, 11
•Kaia, 6
•Kasey, 9
•Tabyas, 19
•Kinah, 13
•Julia, 14


PROFESSIONAL ARTISTS:

•Heather Morgan: www.starboy.org
•James Groeling: https://www.facebook.com/JamesGroelin...
•Saul Chernick: www.saulchernick.com


SOCIAL:

•Eckford Street Studio: https://www.facebook.com/EckfordStree...

•Tobii Pro: https://twitter.com/TobiiPro

•Dr. Heather Berlin: https://twitter.com/heather_berlin

•Function FB: https://www.facebook.com/Function-Sci...
•Function Twitter: https://twitter.com/FunctionScience
•Function Instagram: @functionscience


 CREW:

•Sam Weiner, Sound
•James Stewart, Camera, http://www.amrapphoto.com/


SCIENCE:

•Kelly Cotton, Data Analysis Lead
•Li Wang, Data Analysis Support

 
--
Facts presented in this video were based on a pilot dataset. If you are interested in scientific research on art and eye tracking, download our data package which contains references to work from scientists in this field:
http://www.fractal.nyc/art-data
 --

FUNCTION:

Function is a production of Fractal Media. Visit us online at https://www.fractal.nyc

For all inquiries: info@fractal.nyc

•Patrick Adelman, Producer
•Munna Koorath, Producer
•Abby Washuta, Production Coordinator (http://www.abbywashuta.com)